Special Education

Students who have communication, learning, cognitive, social, emotional, physical, or other health disabilities may be eligible for Special Education Services. Students who qualify for service will receive a continuum of service based on individual need. This service is determined by the Individual Education Plan (IEP) team and is written in the student’s IEP. Courses cover English, social studies, science, math, individualized instruction, and more. If you have questions or want more information about special education services, please visit the District 197 Special Programs (new link) website.

Amy Adams 
651-403-7238
| amy.adams@isd197.org

Nancy Coffeen
651-403-7250
| nancy.coffeen@isd197.org

Stacy Dreelan, Speech Language Pathologist
651-403-7489
| stacy.dreelan@isd197.org

Karen Erickson
651-403-7238
| karen.erickson@isd197.org

Suzanne Feiertag, Speech Language Pathologist 
651-403-7220
| suzanne.feiertag@isd197.org

Ruth Follensbee
651-403-7157
| ruth.follensbee@isd197.org

Heather Gardner, Department Lead
651-403-7242
| heather.gardner@isd197.org

Tony Gatti 
651-403-7141
| anthony.gatti@isd197.org

Athena Gause
651-403-7142
| athena.gause@isd197.org

Stephen Hoke
651-403-8423
| stephen.hoke@isd197.org

Kirsten Huber, Autism / Developmental Coordination Disorder (DCD)
651-403-7355
| kirsten.huber@isd197.org

Matthew Malmberg
651-403-7134
| matthew.malmberg@isd197.org

Laura Scott
651-403-7138
| laura.scott@isd197.org

Renee Tatroe, School Psychologist
651-403-7210
| renee.tatroe@isd197.org

John Tillander 
651-403-7307
| john.tillander@isd197.org

David Weiss
651-403-7135
| david.weiss@isd197.org

Melinda Weiss
651-403-7179
| melinda.weiss@isd197.org

Jermaine Wiley-Cloman 
651-403-7311
| jermaine.wiley-cloman@isd197.org