Social Studies

Social studies and history courses aim to help students understand cultures, community and governmental institutions, and social science processes. This knowledge is vital for responsible citizenship in a democratic society. Courses cover geography, government and political science, world and United States history, sociology, psychology and economics. Advanced Placement courses are offered in world history and geography, U.S. history, psychology and economics

Sarah Lund, Department Director 
651-403-7300 | ex. 3146
| sarah.lund@isd197.org

Jeremy Christiansen
651-403-7300 | ex. 3111
| jeremy.christiansen@isd197.org

Stan Eskierka
651-403-7300 | ex. 3119
| stan.eskierka@isd197.org

Andrew Fuerte
651-403-7300 | ex. 3104
| peter.bohacek@isd197.org

Benjamin Geiger 
651-403-7300 | ex. 3154
| benjamin.geiger@isd197.org

Brian McCarthy
651-403-7300 | ex. 3149
| brian.mccarthy@isd197.org

Tom Myers
651-403-7300 | ex. 3152
| tom.myers@isd197.org

Daniel Sebastian 
651-403-7300 | ex. 3173
| daniel.sebastian@isd197.org

Charles Skemp 
651-403-7300 | ex. 3177
| charles.skemp@isd197.org

MaryBeth Townsend 
651-403-7300 | ex. 3185
| mary.townsend@isd197.org