Science

Sibley’s broad science offerings help students learn how to use observation, analysis and data to understand the world and its systems. Students develop high-level reasoning and critical thinking skills while conducting hands-on experiments using technology and real-world scientific techniques. Courses cover physical science, biology, chemistry, physics and exercise physiology. Advanced Placement courses in biology, chemistry and physics are offered.  College in the Schools (CIS) is offered in Physics.

Peter Bohacek
651-403-7227
| peter.bohacek@isd197.org

Jennifer Clem
651-403-7231
| jennifer.clem@isd197.org

Sandra Cooper
651-403-7308
| sandra.cooper@isd197.org

Eric Friberg
651-403-7292
| eric.friberg@isd197.org

Elizabeth Howatt
651-403-7168
| elizabeth.howatt@isd197.org

John Kelly
651-403-7263
| john.kelly@isd197.org

Patrick Killian
651-403-7266
| patrick.killian@isd197.org

Jennifer Nippert
651-403-7280
| jennifer.nippert@isd197.org

Greg Schmidt 
651-403-7296
| gregory.schmidt@isd197.org

Marc Tobias 
651-403-7169
| marc.tobias@isd197.org